Frauenarzt Zürich Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe Arrange online appointment Menu

Operations

Only if necessary – and as conservative as possible

 

We want you to feel you are in good hands following diagnosis, so we perform all surgery ourselves. We treat patients with supplementary insurance at the Zurich Hirslanden and Bethanien private hospitals, and we also operate at the hospital in Zollikerberg. We are firmly in favour of conservative, minimally invasive methods – for short hospital stays and a speedy recovery:

  • Hysteroscopic surgery performed via uterus endoscopy
  • Conisation
  • NovaSure system (gold mesh method) to treat heavy menstrual bleeding
  • Laparoscopic hysterectomy
    Standard widespread procedures for removing the uterus involve an incision in the abdomen or removal via the vagina. Both methods are associated with substantial damage to healthy tissue, considerable postoperative pain and several weeks’ convalescence. In recent years, laparoscopy has been used to develop a revolutionary, very minimally invasive technique for performing hysterectomies – for short hospital stays and a rapid recovery.
  • Laparoscopic surgery of the ovaries
  • Laparoscopic surgery to treat endometriosis
  • Laparoscopic myomectomy
  • Plastic surgery of the vagina and entrance to the vagina
  • Tubal ligation
  • Surgery for pelvic floor problems associated with prolapse: incontinence operations such as tension-free vaginal tape (TVT)
    Rension-free vaginal tape surgery is the most successful and least invasive of operations to treat incontinence. It involves placing a mesh tape under the urethra via the vagina. This provides support for the urethra to correct stress incontinence – involuntary loss of urine during activities that put pressure on your bladder such as coughing, sneezing, laughing and jumping.
  • Botox injections for irritable bladder complaints
  • Surgery for non-malignant and malignant breast diseases, including sentinel node procedure

Frauenarzt Zürich Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe Termin buchen Menu

Operationen

Nur wenn nötig – und dann so schonend wie möglich

 

Damit Sie sich auch nach der Diagnose gut aufgehoben fühlen, führen wir alle Operationen selbst durch. Zusatzversicherte Patientinnen betreuen wir an den Zürcher Privatkliniken Hirslanden und Bethanien sowie am Spital Zollikerberg. Hier setzen wir auf rücksichtsvoll-schonende, minimal-invasive Methoden – für kurze Klinikaufenthalte und rasche Erholung nach dem Eingriff:

  • Hysteroskopische Operation mittels Gebärmutterspiegelung
  • Konisation
  • Nova Sure (Goldnetz-Methode) bei starker Monatsblutung
  • Laparoskopische Gebärmutterentfernung
    Üblich und verbreitet ist die Entfernung der Gebärmutter durch Bauchschnitt oder über die Scheide. Bei beiden Operationsmethoden kommt es zu einer erheblichen Verletzung von gesundem Gewebe, deutlichen postoperativen Schmerzen sowie mehrwöchiger Rekonvaleszenz. Mit Hilfe der Laparoskopie (Bauchspiegelung) wurde in den letzten Jahren eine revolutionäre, sehr schonende Technik für die Gebärmutterentfernung entwickelt – für kurze Spitalaufenthalte und schnelle Erholung.
  • Laparoskopische Operation an den Eierstöcken
  • Laparoskopische Operation bei Endometriose
  • Laparoskopische Myomoperation
  • Plastische Operation der Scheide und des Scheideneingangs
  • Eileiterunterbindung
  • Operation bei SenkungsproblemenInkontinenzoperation wie spannungsfreie Bänder (TVT-Band-Einlage)
    Die erfolgreichste und am wenigsten invasive Inkontinenzoperation ist die TVT-Bandeinlage. Bei dieser minimal-invasiven Inkontinenzoperation wird ein geflochtenes Kunststoffband über einen vaginalen Zugang um die Harnröhre gelegt. Hierdurch kann die Harnröhrenmitte stabilisiert werden, so dass es bei körperlicher Belastung wie Husten, Niesen, Lachen und Springen nicht mehr zum Urinverlust kommt.
  • Botox-Injektion bei Reizblasenbeschwerden
  • Operation von gutartigen und bösartigen Brusterkrankungen, inklusive Sentinel-Verfahren